Fake Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks

(Disclaimer: I do not recommend the replica/s I showcase in this post; we do not really know the ingredients used in these products and we do not have any concrete information regarding the way these products were packaged, I review/bought them for educational purposes. If you really want to try them, then do so at your own risk.)

Okay, so my dumbass posted this accidentally 2 days ago without it being finished, because I tried that schedule function… I basically failed… I’m very sorry. that was a mistake on my part and I’m sorry if that offended you in a way.

Now let’s go for the review, let’s discuss the packaging first:

Here is the box that these came with, I do not really know how the box of the real Kat Von D Liquid Lipsticks looks like, but this box is beautiful in my opinion, the design is pretty neat.

Here is the tube packaging, the tube is pretty spot on, I gotta say… but a tell-tale sign of a fake product is when you see a little bit of smudging with the lettering, because quality control personnels, especially on high end brands will not let any product with even the slightest imperfection to pass through them. they will not let those tubes go to the market. And the red one (Vampira) has the lettering on the bottom of the tube a little bit smudged.

I got two shades, a nude and a deeper shade. I got one that is called Lolita and the deep blood red is Vampira.

The Lolita I got is very different from the real Lolita, the real lolita is more nude with a pink undertone (at least the swatches I saw online are), the one I got has a mauve undertone, the real one is warmer nude the fake one is a very cool toned nude.

The Vampira I got is significantly different from swatches of the real version. The real Vampira has more brown to it, it is  deeper compared to the one I got, the real one has a grungy vibe to it, the one I got is more of a blood red borderline maroon shade.

left: swatches newly applied, right: swatch after the lip products sets.

lip swatches: newly applied

lip swatches: dry

sample looks: I used two coats of lipstick on the makeup look on the right. 

These are very comparable to the fake Lime Crime Lipsticks I reviewed months ago, these have the same smell (cake batter), almost the same consistency (creamy), and almost the same texture (sticky as fuck), the only difference is these ones have more product inside of them since the counterfeiters based the size of the tubes and the weight of the lipsticks on the real KVD liquid lipsticks that weighs 6.6ml.

These do not dry fully… these remains sticky for a long time, especially the Lolita one, my lips sticks well together whenever I use it and the product on my bottom lip always sticks to the top one, this one is full opacity in one swipe though, the Vampira one is less sticky and a little bit more comfortable and wearable but it is very patchy, you need at least two coats to make this work. These crusts off too whenever liquids like water of juice hits them.

These are Php150.00 for both of them, I got these on sale… these are cheap but I cannot recommend them. You know, there are moments when I wish I can return some shit that I bought, makeup-wise… but that is illegal in the Philippines, you can’t return any used makeup that you buy no matter where you bought it, whether you bought your makeup from the local flea market or from Sephora Philippines.

I wish I can return these, especially the lolita one… that one has no difference whatsoever with the lime crime one I got last year, the Vampira one has more saving grace though, but the fact that it crusts off the lips whenever I drink is a huge no.

These like the fake Lime Crime ones are not worth your money…

This is my rating:

Lolita: Packaging: 8/10, Longevity: 5/10, smell: 7/10, application:6/10, Quality: 6/10, Comfort: 5/10, FINAL: 6.2/10

Vampira: Packaging: 7.8 (because of the small smudge)/10, Longevity: 5.5/10, smell: 7/10, application:6/10, Quality: 6/10, Comfort: 6/10, FINAL: 6.4/10

These are not the lowest ratings that I gave to a liquid lipstick, fake Lime Crime still holds that title, but these are almost just as bad… If you want cheaper liquid lipsticks, please just support your local drugstore brands, these fake products are not worth the health risks.

So, that’s all for now folks and see you all later! 😀

Twitter:  @BlankPaperTowel

Facebook:  “facebook page”

 

Leave a Reply

