I Have Short Hair. So What?

So yep, a week ago I got my hair chopped off, for no reason other than it’s getting hard to manage; I was never really a fan of long hair for myself. I have been having short hair cuts since 2014. I am actually a big fan of wash and wear hair. And this is it, I wash it, comb it a little bit then I leave the house, no hassle. (AND THAT IS WHY I CAN NEVER BE A BEAUTY GURU…)

But why is it such a big fucking deal to some people?

Some said it’s cool, some people said it looked good, my mom freaked out, some said I looked like a dude, some said I looked like a lesbian (Which I am…), and there is one douche bag  who said (“jokingly”) that I looked like a “disgusting trans-person”… I wanna punch that girl in the face, not really because she called me trans, but mostly because she called transgenders disgusting. She’s lucky we were in church and I do not wanna cause a scene, not when my grandma is a few feet away. There is nothing bad about being trans, remember that. And it sucks that most of the people in the Philippines have problem with LGBT people, in here we are tolerated, but not really accepted, but this is an issue for some other time, let’s go back to the main topic.

So why is hair such a huge fucking thing in a girl’s like and does it really make you less of a woman if you want to cut it short?

Well , nope… cutting your hair short should not be a fucking big deal, it’s your damn hair. And, no cutting it won’t make you less of a woman. You see, I think hair is being too glamorized in fashion and everywhere else. But really, your hair is just one part of you, it does not make up everything that you are, so does your makeup, body, money, educational attainment etc. These are only aspects of you, not who you really are.

So do whatever the fuck you want with your body, as long as you don’t harm yourself or others around you. Because really no one’s opinion of you should matter aside from the opinions YOU and the IMPORTANT PEOPLE in your life have. So feel free to do shit as you please if they have a problem with it, it’s their fuciing problem; not yours. Be yourself, because really fuckers are always going to exist, and they will fuck you up if you listen to them.

So, that’s all for now folks and see you all later. 🙂

Wanna talk to me? Just visit my Facebook page, I’ll be happy to answer your questions. https://www.facebook.com/Summer-March-940849572694387

Leave a Reply

