My Kind of Eyeshadows

I do not follow trends. I think that is already clear to most of the people who actually read my blog and do not only stop by to read my “Fake Lime Crime” Review, which I won’t be linking here. First of all,  I do fake cosmetics review, and I actually use them on my face, most beauty bloggers are afraid of doing that. I’m just a blogger, not a beauty blogger, I only do makeup and review makeup since that is the only thing about beauty that I am actually good at, I suck at pretty much anything else.

I’m also one of the cheapest bitches out there, I shop at thrift shops, bargain stores and flea markets. I’m a bigger fan of drugstore makeup than high end. And I do not care if I’m as fat as a bulldozer, I care about actually eating and not getting hungry than looking pretty in your eyes. With all that said let’s go to the topic at hand; eyeshadows.

Eyeshadows is not everyone’s cup of tea, same with high heels, green tea, fish, chicken or vegetables. It is not something most people want, it is not something that most people reach for. But this is actually where my fascination with makeup started.

It started when I came across a tutorial in youtube. I saw the girl putting on some eyeshadow and I thought that she looked like she was painting. And then I tried doing it too, using my mom’s stuff (since I can’t be bothered with makeup before I was 15-16 years old, I was too be busy spending the cash I save on Art materials and Anime merch.) and I failed…

But I did not stop doing it until I get to this point.

same with drawing, I started with stickman drawings before I get to this:

Well, enough of that… let’s go back to eyeshadows.

if you are wondering why my eyes looked so dead in these pictures… probably because I’ve been dead inside for a long time now, but hey I still survive! 😀 

As you can see here and in most of my other looks; I favor cooler tones on my eyes. But, I do wear warm tones when I feel like wearing them. But most of the time I go for cooler ones, just because 1) I like the way they look, 2) I just feel relaxed whenever I look at cooler colors, 3) cooler shades and colors fades my anger a little bit, whenever I get angry. That’s why I favor the color in almost anything, most of the colors of anything that I bought myself are cooler toned, black, greys, blues, and deep browns.

I also like jewel tones when it comes to eyeshadows. Greens mostly, purples I do wear them too, but not as much as greens, blues… nope, I just don’t like blue eyeshadows, period.

I do wear neons too, I’m not afraid of bright colors, but I don’t always do it.

I also like basic metallic shades, like gold, rose gold, champagne and silver. I rarely wear shimmer finishes, I do not wear glitter eyeshadows and my most loved finish is matte. I’ll rock an only mattes eye look any day.

When it comes to eyeshadow brushes, I can use pretty much anything. I do not care if it’s cheap or expensive, as long as it does not scratch the fuck out of my eyes, I’m good.

To put things short; I like eyeshadow looks that are cool toned and very loud even if it’s neutral, I still want it to be loud, my philosophy with eyeshadows is go all out or  nothing. I’ll go out with a full glam or nothing at all.

either this:

Photo4816.jpg

or this:

Photo4637.jpg

or even this:

Photo4639.jpg

but sometimes when I go out like this, I get mistaken for a 14 or 15 year-old kid. Which is not good if I stay out beyond 10:00 pm since I get stopped by police and barangay officers a lot, since we have a curfew now here in the Philippines, all minors are prohibited to be outside of their respective homes beyond 10:00 pm if you get caught your parents will be penalized, either they will pay a fine, do community service or serve jail time depending of the number of offence of their child. Thank God I have my voter’s ID already. 😀

One of the reasons why I love eyeshadows is that I feel like I’m creating art every time I do it, I feel like I was painting or drawing. And I love that feeling.

I hope you guys had fun reading this and I hope you can tell me the type of eye looks you like in the comments, I honestly want to know.

That’s all for now. And see you guys later!!! 😉

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

