My Summer Face (Using not so summer colors)

I’m not really the type to use bright as fuck colors on my lips; and no I’m not afraid of color, I’ve been putting color all over myself since I was five! Literally, you don’t know how many times I amazed my grandma whenever I manage to get paint all over myself. But when it comes to my lips… these colors just doesn’t go well with me.

Photo4531

And these are what’s considered by many to be summer colors… FML.

Don’t get me wrong I do wear pinks… just not that… Bright… yep, not that bright, orange, not really my thing, corals, I might rock them if I’m in the mood, but that rarely happens so… meh. :-/

Photo4141

this is the brightest pink I can go for on a regular basis… and it’s almost red!

It’s not really that I don’t like these colors I do, that’s why I bought them for my clients; but they are not really my style. I’m the type of person who either goes nude or really dark; the same way with my face, I either go out with just powder and concealer or go full fucking face, full coverage and all that crap. I don’t like being in the middle. Either this end of the stick or that end.

And let’s face it, most of the shit I do on my eyes won’t work with these shades.

Photo4490

So, here is what I did to make it  look not too Fall-ish. I sticked with golds and bronze. I bronzed my face with a warm toned bronzer that is a shade or two darker than my skin color, and I highlighted with a gold highlighter that also used to highlight the center of my bottom lip, And it turned out good.

Photo4494.jpg

it still looked pretty nice even while I was doing this face DAMMIT!

So that’s all for now folks, and see you all later!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

