Slytherin Inspired Makeup Look

I’ve always been a Harry Potter fan… I’ve been a fan since I was six years-old, since that Christmas when my grandpa bought a (this might make you hate me…) pirated CD of it and watched it with my brother and I. I remember my family owning a family computer game console that based on it back when I was in my fist few years of grade school.

Then came 2011 when I fist tried the sorting hat quiz on Pottermore and lo and behold! I got Slytherin; and no I’m not an evil, sadistic son of a bitch like Tom Marvolo Riddle. But I have to admit that I am cunning and ambitious… I’m also loyal to a fault until the person I’m loyal to either betray me, back stab me, use me (like I’ll ever let them)or do things out of my moral code. Let’s just say that I’m loyal, but I’m not stupid; I’m loyal to people who are loyal to me. I’m no saint either, I can cut a bitch if I have too.

 

This look is actually pretty easy you can pretty much use any shimmery/metallic green and silver eyeshadow for the whole look… and green liners are also  must. So, what I did first is make my face paler than usual, just because I think that goes well with the look itself, then I contoured with the coolest cool toned matte brown eyeshadow I have, after that I used a violet eyeshadow as blush, and I highlighted my nose and my forehead using a white eyeshadow, and I used a shimmery silver eyeshadow for my cheek and inner corner highlight.

For the lips; I covered my lips first with the leftover foundation on my blending sponge, then I used a green jumbo pencil as a base allover my lips,  then  I used a metallic green eyeshadow to set the base, the I took a net, put it on top of my lip and used it as a stencil for the silver scales (I don’t have the patience to paint them on individually… 😛 ) after putting a liberal amount of silver, pull the net off carefully. You can stop at that; but I added some black shadow on the outer corners for shading.

The eyes is pretty easy, actually you can do pretty much any eye look you want from subtle to outright menacing, but I’ll tell you what I did anyway. Actually you’ll use almost everything you used on your face and your lips for the eyes! Prime your eyes first, then use the green pencil on your lid only and blend it out with a small brush. After that use a light brown shade as a transition color for the lids and gradually add deeper shades as you go, then I used the same green eyeshadow all over the lid, I also picked a light green and popped it on the middle, but that is optional, and I used the same silver on my inner corners and I used the same green liner on the bottom lids! And done!

By the way… I used a liquid liner for my wing, a black pencil liner, with a little bit of shimmer on the lower water line and I used downright black brow powder for my brows, also I added scales on the contour areas on my forehead and my jaw using the same method I used on my lips.

Photo4380

And what you see is the result!

So I hope you had fun reading this and I hope you have a nice day and see you all later! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

