F*ck*ng Affordable? Really? AFFORDABLE, MY FAT ASS!!!

WARNING: EXPLICIT LANGUAGE AHEAD, NOT FOR READERS WHO ARE EASILY OFFENDED…

I have this pet peeve that will definitely make other Filipina bloggers see me as a heretic. When I see the word “AFFORDABLE” in your goddamn post, I wanna see something affordable; for most people you write for! For fucks sake, most of the people in the Philippines are minimum wage earners, and most of the viewers of these blogs are probably students or beginners who wants to look for good things to start with. then you go and dabble about affordable and then I see Php500.00, Php800.00… WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU KIDDING???

That is not affordable. At least for most people in the Philippines that is not. Php399.00 I might still consider as affordable. But 500? That is a Filipina student’s weekly allowance. I know that those products are great quality; sometimes better for their price. But do not throw the word affordable lightly. Because you might raise some people’s hopes up then they see the price you’re talking about then suddenly all of the hope is out of the damn window!

Because really, I’ve fallen victim to those misleading posts twice today. And I’ve fallen victim to it a lot of times before. I do research too okay, I do research before I buy stuff! I do research to see if there is anything good, I do research to get more ideas for my posts, I do research so I can make better content. I’m not ashamed to admit that because really I’m still starting and to top it all off I’m also broke as f*ck so when I see “affordable” written somewhere I expect it to be affordable. Not a price that would make me cry and pity my wallet because of my whack-ass low salary. I know I’m poor already, no need to rub that on my face; and most of the people of the women of Philippine’s faces. We already know that we’re poor !

If that price is affordable for you then good for you! I’m sure you worked hard for your coins, but please do not assume that, that is the same case for most of us who reads your blogs. Because in reality, those things you call cheap are things that we literally need to save for.

I really do not want to offend anyone with this post. I’m sorry if I offend you. But I really need to get this out of my system.

I hope you have a nice day and see you all later. 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “F*ck*ng Affordable? Really? AFFORDABLE, MY FAT ASS!!!

  1. Oh i got that word on greetings 😛 sorry to offend you too if ever you will see my page but i don’t mean it like for all the people, of course i can understand how other people say it’s affordable and it annoys me too specially on make up because you won’t see the same result if you buy the cheap ones but with clothes you don’t really need to buy the same brand 🙂 just same look is almost fine fashion is not about the price i guess 🙂 it’s about how you wear them and be confident on it 🙂

    By the way i’m a filipina too 🙂 following you and you have a nice blog 🙂

    1. Thank you! And you are correct there. To be honest I really like looking at clothes. Since finding cheap equivalent can be easier; but in makeup, sometimes the dupe is still expensive as f. 😀

Leave a Reply

