San San Thick Lash Waterproof Mascara Review

As promised, a month or so ago; I am now going to show you my review for my San san Thick Lash Waterproof Mascara.

 

I got this baby almost 4 months ago (I just got a new one recently to replace my last one), from HBC Los Banos. And like I said from my previous post about this; it is my holy grail and I love it.

Here is what the wand looks like:

Photo2425

it is one of those silicone/plastic wands, and I actually find my self gravitating towards those kind, it has a lot of bristles on it , which is good for separating the lashes.

The formula is pretty good in my opinion, it is wet AF though, and it takes time for it to dry, but when it does, it does not budge, it does not flake at all, and it is waterproof, it actually resembles the texture of rubber a little bit, and it does not run when it get wet, it wot give you panda eyes, but it is not that hard to wash off. When you wipe it off with a wet wipe or a wet cotton ball, the color do not transfer, but you’ll see a lot of eraser shaving-like shit on the wipe; you know, when you use an eraser on paper and it leaves some shading of the eraser. It looks just like that.

Now for the smell… this shit does not smell good, if you are sensitive with bad smells, better pass this one up. But to me the smell doesn’t really matter, it’s not like I’m going to put it on my nose or my mouth. ( :-/ )

Now, I’ll let the photos I have speak for themselves about the effects of the mascara on the eyes:

Note the resolution of my phone camera SUCKS.

So this is how my lashes look like without the mascara. On every angle.

Now, here is how it looks like after I curled my lashes, and put on some mascara. See the difference?

Photo2452

See, left-without, right-with.

And this shit holds the curl like a fucking vice grip, maybe it’s because of the rubber-like finish.

So this is my rating:

Packaging: 9/10 (I like that the packaging is metal, it has an “expensive feel” on it, despite being only Php145.00 (Usd3.07) it feels high end.)

Brush: 9/10 (I like it, it does great in separating the lashes and coating each lash with product.)

Formula: 8.5/10 (It is great, water proof, and mess free; but if you’re not careful, and you like wiggling mascara wand, you’ll end up with clumps.

Smell: 7/10 (weird AF, but still tolerable.)

Curl hold: this bitch is a fucking 10.

Price: 10/10 (Duh…)

Over all: 8.9/10

I dunno I just love this mascara, and it’s amazing. DONE!

❤ See You all Later. 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

